Inspired!

I have been so inspired lately and my best friend has been one of the many reasons why. Her drive and passion for life is amazing! We recently went on a cruise and like most Christians (including me) we sometimes forget about God as if its a vacation from him as well, but not her. As we would get ready for dinner every night I noticed she would go out on the balcony and have her time with God.  If that’s not inspiring I don’t know what is. She is one of the most hard working people I know and has such a warm spirit about her. I am blessed to call her my best friend. They say you have many friends that come and go in your life, but you only have a handful that you will never lose. She has become one of those lifelong best friends. She inspires me to work daily on my relationship with God and to never lose sight of him. God has done so much for me in my life, but this year especially. He is teaching me patience and not to worry about life. It took me yesterday to realize I need to let him take care of everything instead of me stressing about it. He is the reason I have been given the opportunities that come my way and he is the reason I am where I am. I have a long journey this month, but because of my God he has cracked a door open into one of my life long dreams. I don’t want to be cocky or say what it might be because I know he has the final say in what doors open and close. But no matter what I am humble and thankful. He is my rock and I will never doubt him. Thanks Lisa for inspiring me with my walk with God and being you!  Your a inspiration to all and a best friend indeed!

It’s Tuesday, but the weekend will be here in no time! 😉

550015_10152694903215065_128323921_n

Leave a comment