My Thoughts

At the moment I’m looking out into a city that is breath taking. A different culture, a different way of life… In fact a beautiful one I might add. It has inspired me to go back to America and learn Spanish. To walk the streets of Mexico and not be able to speak to them as another amigo is sad to me…. It’s one of those nights where I can’t sleep, but as I sit on my balcony and stare out into the city there are lights that are endless and no worry in sight. Just taking in this view and wondering what’s next? Where will I be in 10years? Will I be married? Have kids? Living my dreams? Traveling the world? 10years they say? why do people ask that question? I can’t tell you where I will be, but I do know where ever life takes me I will remember this night looking out of a balcony and thinking how blessed I am to even be here. A graduate with dreams, passions, aspirations, and hope! I won’t settle…I will take this world on with confidants and be a leader for generations to come. As I place my headphones on and lean back and take in the music of my soul I can’t help but smile and know God is watching. He alone knows my path and I couldn’t be more happier then to know he is my pilot and I’m his passenger taking on this world not alone, but with my best friend, my lord and savior!

20131228-102056.jpg

Leave a comment